American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation


The American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation






Scholar Committee

Current Scholars

Former Scholars

Scholarship Booklet


Donate to AAOGF

Click the button below to make a donation to AAOGF using our secure, online system.

Click here for more donation options


Search our Site


2019 Travel Award

Click here to see past recipients

The American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation (AAOGF) and The American Gynecological and Obstetrical Society (AGOS) are pleased to announce that AAOGF will provide travel awards of up to $2,000.00 each to be used for the AGOS Annual Meeting to be held September 13-15, 2019at the Drake Hotel, Chicago, IL.. The home Department of each recipient must agree to provide the balance of support required for attendance.

Guidelines for Eligibility:

  • Application must have an MD or DO degree and must have successfully completed residency in OBGyn

  • Full-time academic faculty position.

  • Primary appointment in a Medical School Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology in North America.

  • Applicants may not be in subspecialty training.

  • Applicants may not be an active candidate for membership in AGOS.

  • CV indicating progressive scholarly productivity, substantial promise for future academic/scholarly contributions, and potential for membership in AGOS.

  • Recipients must commit to attend the entire meeting including all of the scientific sessions.

  • May NOT be a prior recipient of an AAOGF/AGOS Travel Award.

  • Current and former AAOGF scholars are encouraged to apply.

Application Packet MUST Include:

  • Nomination letter by a member of AGOS.

  • Accompanying letter from the candidate’s Department Chair indicating that the balance of support will be provided by the Department.

  • Current CV (including any prior and current grant support).

Applicants must register for the AGOS meeting in advance. Registration fees will be paid by AAOGF as part of the grant.

Applications for Travel Awards are due May 31, 2019
Mail or email to my attention using the address information below:

Amy Chetelat, CAE
American Association of Obstetricians & Gynecologists Foundation
9 Newport Drive
Suite 200
Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: (443) 640-1051 Ext. 1103
Fax: (443) 640-1031


2018 Bridge Grant Recipients

Jesus Gonzalez Bosquet, MD, Ph.D.

Shannon Michelle Hawkins, MD

Emily Miller, MD MPH

Click here for details

2018 Travel Award Recipients

Mae Wu Healy, DO, FACOG, LCDR, MC, USN
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Donald Swartz Award

David Bryan Nelson, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Walter T. Dannreuther Award

Beri Melissa Ridgeway, MD
Cleveland clinic
Henry L. Darner Award

Katina Robison, MD
Women and Infants Hospital Rhode Island
AGOS President's Award

Malgorzata E. Skaznik-Wikiel, MD
University of Colorado Denver
James W. Kennedy Award

Amanda Cofer Yunker, DO, MSCR, FACOG
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
J Bay Jacobs Award

Click here for details

Thank You to Our Current Donors


© 2012 American Association of O


© 2019 American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation

9 Newport Drive • Suite 200 • Forest Hill, MD 21050 • 443-640-1051 • fax 443-640-1031 •

   AAOGF Privacy Policy